This post will most likely be just me rambling about things that I kind of need to sort out in my head.
1. I had an appointment with a new PCP this morning who saw my diagnosis this morning of Generalized Anxiety Disorder and actually knew what it was and how awful it is. Most doctors act like it's just normal anxiety and they have no idea how it alters every day life. She asked me what some of my anxiety triggers are and we went down the list of things that cause me problems and asked how I cope with them when I encounter them. My triggers change sometimes and I'll notice something new and it throws me off. Lately it's been that I can't run or walk outside if nobody is home waiting for me to get home. I actually noticed this a few months ago, but I really tend to stick to the treadmill now just because it's easier than talking myself into going outside. Also, within the last year I realized that I hate showering if I'm the only adult home. I will almost always either do it first thing in the morning or wait until Matt gets home. Obviously, since Matt travels some then it's not always an option. I can talk myself into doing it if I have to because I know the fear of it isn't rational, but most days it's just easier to work around it. I also HATE stairwells and elevators. I told her that as soon as I walked in and saw that those were my choices, I almost turned around and left. The list is long and I don't always know what they are until I am in the situation. The thing is, you would never know this about me if I didn't tell you. I don't even pause at getting in an elevator before getting in, I just do it. I don't stop to think about things too much because it makes it worse. I just do it and live my life and hope nothing bad happens. That doesn't mean I'm not slowly counting to 10 in my head or focusing on my breathing to get through whatever I'm doing. It also means that I avoid what I can so that when I do encounter things that cause me anxiety I can deal with them more easily. It was so nice to have a doctor actually understand and know that it's "normal" for someone with GAD.
2. I am just a few days away from another embryo transfer and I've been really quiet about it this time. I don't know how I feel about it and I don't know what I expect. The doctor gave us a 70% success rate so that's good, but I'm not feeling all that excited or thrilled with the whole thing. I'm just kind of going through the motions. I think this will be my last IVF. I can't say that with complete certainty, but I will say I'm about 90% sure that this is it for me for a while. This brings me to the next thing…
3. We are looking into the possibility of adoption and if that is a good fit for our family. We don't qualify for any agencies in TX because we have 2 biological children, but I may have found another option that could work for us. I don't care about being pregnant and that isn't hugely important to me. We want more children and it doesn't matter if that child comes from my body or not.
4. We may have the car situation figured out. Hopefully we will be driving our new car by the end of the weekend.
Now, for the love of God, do NOT ask me if I am pregnant or how I am feeling. I will talk about it when I'm ready and know how this is going to play out. I hate having to announce that I have miscarried yet again to the whole world. I haven't decided if I really want to talk about it or not on this blog. I only mentioned it now because some of you have been thinking of us and praying for us and I am forever grateful. I could really use those prayers during our transfer Thursday morning and that these little babies stick!