So this brings me to the fact that my mother's first words to me were, "What did you do, gain some of your weight back?" I wanted to slap her. I've been through 3 miscarriages and 3 ivf cycles in the past year. I know I've got about 40 lbs to lose again. I'm not an idiot and I'm not blind. My size 4/6 jeans don't fit so yeah I know I've gained some weight back. In the last 3 weeks I've lost 6 lbs because I'm running and counting every calorie I consume. I know how to lose weight and be healthy. I also know that my body has been through hell in the last year and I've done the best I could. We won't try again until I've lost this weight at this point. I'm actually planning on running 4 races this fall/winter including a half marathon! But leave it to my mother to make me feel like crap about it. No baby and I gained weight. Thanks for pointing out the obvious.
Thursday, June 13, 2013
The Obvious
Dieting while traveling sucks. It just does. I brought my cooler with fruits, yogurt, waters, and vitamuffins so that I wouldn't have to eat what was convenient. I brought my awesome blender so I could have protein shakes for breakfast each morning and I've had simple salads with fat free dressing for any meals we've had to eat out. I even got up at the crack of dawn Tuesday morning to run a couple miles so I would only miss 2 workout days, and even with that I swam yesterday and did 30 minutes of water jogging. I haven't gone over my calories once! Tonight is Jack's birthday dinner so I'm sure it won't be super healthy, but I ate really light for lunch and breakfast to make up for it.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment