I am now on day 2 of giving up coffee and dairy and I haven't killed anyone yet. No gluten, dairy, or caffeine is HARD! My thyroid level is right at 1 so it should be at a level where I'm less likely to miscarry. It's worth it if it works. I have to give up the coffee in a few weeks anyways so I thought if just go ahead and give it up now. I've never tried to give up dairy so I would say I'm really trying to limit dairy at this point. I had a bit of organic ranch on my salad at lunch so I'm not completely crazy about it. No cheese or milk though. I will still have an occasional Starbucks drink, but not for a few weeks.
I don't know when exactly my next cycle will start or end. We are doing something slightly different this time so I'm unsure of how long it will take. I start birth control pills in the next 10 days and I'll have the full 28 days of those before 14 days of Lupron and then 12 days of stims. I'm just going with it.
In the meantime, a friend and I are working out and kicking ass together. We both had to give up boot camp for now (me doing ivf, she hurt her knee) so we joined a gym and start seeing a personal trainer next week. I gained 5 lbs during our 9 day vacation that I'm working off now.
No comments:
Post a Comment