When I get my ivf calendar it's almost like I earned a gold star. No cysts, E2 is good, I get to start injections. Yay? I actually always like this appointment because I get all my forms, I have a plan, and I get the "nothing but Tylenol and prenatal vitamin" speech. This is when shit gets real and I'm sucked in. As a bonus, I was talking to my favorite nurse and she said Dr. G ripped the other nurse's ass because I didn't like her. She's messed up some messages and minor things, but mostly I just don't like how stuck up she acts all the time. When she called me back today she was so sweet and wonderful. I honestly thought maybe she was high or something. When she stepped out the other nurse came in all like, "OMG you have to hear this!" and told me all about it. I think that means I officially outrank her. Apparently he told her that I am by far his easiest patient to deal with and if she can't get along with me then she won't last long. Both doctors always say I'm so practical and positive and they love patients like me. We have a good relationship honestly. When I speak up about something they listen because they know I respect them and trust them. I almost always go on their recommendations and rarely complain. I am literally trusting them with my future and babies. They are as invested as I am and I love that. So here we go again. Dr. G, Dr. M, and me are going to make some babies. Oh and my husband if he's in town. Is it weird that he isn't necessary for the actual day I get the embryos transferred? He only has to show up one day, and that's mostly just because I can't drive after being knocked out. :)

No comments:
Post a Comment