Well, after several positive tests, then a positive beta, then a falling beta... I am nowhere. Waiting for beta #3 just to be sure it's not ectopic. I don't know where we go from here honestly. I don't have a lot of faith in doing 3 more FET cycles. They are expensive, time consuming, and we don't exactly have great history with ivf. I'm not crazy about throwing another $10,000 at something I don't have a lot of faith in at this point. I have a few calls in to some other doctors and I'm waiting to see what I hear back from them. I'm also due to have my thyroid rechecked in a few weeks. Oh and my repeat cervical biopsy is next month. Yay.
We are seriously considering just cutting our losses right now and taking the kids to Disney in August. I don't want to deal with another miscarriage and I'm not quite ready to head straight into adoption. Since I'm only 28 we still have plenty of time for that.
So I don't have any answers and I have no idea where this will take us. It's all kind of up in the air right now.
No comments:
Post a Comment