I just got off the phone with my lovely nurse and my eggs are all ripened up and ready to get busted out of there. She said something more medical like,"your E2 level looks great and we are going ahead with a Friday retrieval." We spent 20 minutes discussing the pros and cons of doing it Friday vs Saturday at my appointment this morning so I have been waiting all day for Dr. G to tell me what I'm doing. I am all set for 8 on Friday morning (which is tricky since kids have to be at school by 7:30) and I only have one last night of shots in the stomach before we switch to muscular ones in a few days. Yay! On the other hand, I am scared shitless. This just got very real and in a few days we will have embryos that will hopefully grow into human children that wreck havoc on my sanity. I'm ready for this next step, but I feel like I'm cliff diving. This part is the unknown to me and that's a scary thing. It's certainly taking a toll on my anxiety level. It's that moment before you jump where you feel like you can't breathe, but you know the experience is worth it.
So that's it. I'll let you know if I survive the fall and then we will watch some embryos grow!
No comments:
Post a Comment