Tuesday, October 23, 2012

6dp5dt

I'm just not feeling it. I'm fully prepared to not get good news on Friday and I wouldn't be surprised if my period actually showed up before my beta. I'm frustrated and I feel like we have just wasted a lot of money on something that didn't work. I put my faith in the science of this process and didn't give much thought to it just not working. I probably should have gone into this with a different thought process and trusted it a little less. I don't know if we will try again. It's a lot of money and it took several weeks out of my life. If we do choose to do it again it won't be soon and I will go into it hoping for the best, but preparing for the worst. I need to lose the weight I gained this cycle before I can even consider anything else. That starts Monday. Until then I reserve the right to eat ice cream and pray a miracle happens.

1 comment: