Monday, August 27, 2012

Here We Go Again

Today is cycle day 1 so I made the call this morning to schedule this month's labs and ultrasound. This is such a long process and it just feels like it's going to go on forever and not get anywhere. Some days I feel like it will be over with quickly and everything will be fine, and other days I feel like it's just never going to happen. PMS makes it a million times worse.

The kids went back to school this morning so I was actually able to get to the store, water the flowers, make a few phone calls, get a workout done, and clean the house before 11 AM. I heard a mom at Target saying how much she missed her kids already and I couldn't help but feel a little bit guilty that I don't feel that way at all. I am so glad they are back to school! They were to the point that they were constantly bored, sitting in front of the tv, complaining about everything, and fighting all day. I'm enjoying the quiet house and ability to spend an hour on the treadmill without hearing my children fight over Fruit Ninja on Xbox. There's no Disney Channel playing as the background noise to my day and the house is in the same state that it was when I cleaned it this morning! I love and adore my children. If I didn't like this whole parenting gig I certainly wouldn't be paying a small fortune to have more! The good moments definitely outnumber the bad, but I sometimes have to remind myself of that when I'm putting them to bed and everyone seems to think I'm mean. Because it's just awful that I expect my children to bathe, brush their teeth, and be in bed by 9 on a school night.


No comments:

Post a Comment