I hurt. Like everything on my body hurts. My hands have callouses even though I always wear weight lifting gloves, my feet have blisters and are so sore (bought new shoes this morning though), my legs are sore, my arms hurt so bad that I could barely get juice off the shelf at the store, my back hurts, my chest hurts, my abs hurt, and my butt hurts! I've been doing squats, running, rowing, using the elliptical, walking, lifting weights, doing crunches, and essentially beating the crap out of myself this last week! I was running before and occasionally doing some weights, but now I'm back into that hardcore training mode that makes me feel about 80 years old until my body adjusts to it. It sucks. I'm taking lots of hot baths and Ibuprofen. I'm exhausted physically and mentally. I'm writing papers for school that are frying my brain and the intense workouts take a lot of mental energy! I'm a firm believer in the fact that your body can handle a lot more than your mind so it takes a lot of concentration sometimes to break through that mental barrier that tells you to stop. I know it will get better. I know my muscles will adjust to the workouts and as my weight goes down it will be less stress on my body. I know that once I push myself through that mental barrier, it gets easier to challenge myself. I know that midterms only last a couple weeks and then it's back to normal until finals in December. I know that the
I know I wouldn't want to live with me right now. I know I'm cranky and probably a little disagreeable. My poor children. Oh, and Matt. It's just temporary. I just want my XS t-shirts to fit again! That's all!
No comments:
Post a Comment