Today was my 4th day of absolutely no pain! I was super strict with my diet for a while and cut out anything and everything that might cause problems. I also drank tons of water and tea. I still can't drink coffee, but if that's the worst of my problems then I'm not complaining.
Last week I took it kind of easy with workouts. I ran and went to boxing but I didn't force anything. With eating so few calories it's just not in my best interest to burn 500-600 calories in a workout. This morning I made up for it. I'm sore and exhausted…and it's only Monday. Tomorrow I'll squeeze in a run for about an hour before heading to Jack's school to begin the Valentine's Day festivities. It's pretty much non-stop from 11 AM until bedtime tomorrow. But all 50 goody bags, treats, and Valentine cards are assembled and ready to go! It's going to be a long day...
No comments:
Post a Comment