Anyways, baby boy is doing great. I've gained all of 5 lbs as of my last appointment, but that was before I went to DQ 3 times this week for the PB cup pie blizzard. Oh my God. It is amazing. I still can't eat anything with meat, garlic, or chocolate. Those are the big 3. I eat a lot of fruit and salad this time so that's awesome. I can't eat anything fried because I get awful heartburn, I drink tons of water, and I haven't eaten many sweets. Except the new Blizzard of course. Thank God it's only for the month. Baby weighs just over 1 lb and everything has gone very smoothly.
I've officially reached the part of this pregnancy that I was dreading. I will be spending a lot of time at the doctors office. Before 24 weeks there is really nothing they can do so I didn't have to go as much. Now that delivery would be an option if things went wrong, they monitor me a lot more closely. My OB is very relaxed and isn't having me come in any more often, but I have to go for ultrasounds every few weeks to check growth and blood flow with the maternal fetal specialist. Because of the Lovenox and Aspirin he just wants to be cautious. Both doctors are very pro-vbac delivery so at the first sign of trouble they would stop my Lovenox and Aspirin and I would start Heparin in preparation for delivery. They have warned me to be prepared for a natural childbirth this time around because some anasthesiologists do not like to do epidurals on blood thinner patients. I would have to be off the Lovenox for a week and no Heparin for 12+ hours. My epidural didn't work with Madison anyways so I can do it. I just don't really want to. :)
On the plus side, baby is perfectly healthy, I'm healthy, and neither doctor thinks I will have problems. They fully expect me to make it to around 38-39 weeks with no issues. I hope they are right.

No comments:
Post a Comment