You are not going to ever hear me say that I miss being pregnant or that pregnancy just flies by. After 3 full term pregnancies I think I can officially say that I just don't like being pregnant and time always feels like it's in slow motion while I'm pregnant. It would probably be different if I had "normal" pregnancies, but I don't. Either way, I should only be pregnant for another 3 weeks. I have a c-section scheduled for May 2nd because yet again I have breech baby with no interest in turning and I have to deliver between 37-38 weeks because the Lovenox is aging my placenta a bit faster than it would in a normal pregnancy. If he happens to be head down when I go in then my doctor is willing to induce me, but I don't have high hopes. He seems pretty comfortable in there.
On the other hand, my blood pressure has been good during this pregnancy and I haven't had a single problem with pre-eclampsia symptoms. I have started swelling a lot more in the last 2 weeks though and I was up 7 pounds today from it. I am not looking forward to the diet that I'm going to need to go on after this baby comes out. It's going to be brutal to be in full blown weight loss mode again. I see lots of salad and grilled chicken in my future.
3 more weeks. 3 more appointments. 3 more NST's. I can do this.